Village Affairs Series

A linked series based on the residents of an English village which is far from sleepy. Includes:

  • A Very Rural Affair – Book 1
  • A Very Rural Affair – Book 2
  • A Very Rural Affair – Book 3
  • A trilogy edition has also been published

Full details on each book follow.


A Very Rural Affair – Book 1

Available from and

Unbeknown to residents in the isolated English village of Hawksbury Hollow, the coldest and most dangerous spell of cold weather since records began, is about to hit. Days before the snowfall begins in earnest, Fen Martin moves into Rose Cottage feeling apprehensive, unsure and completely alone. Happily, her new neighbours offer support and friendship but, thanks to her past experiences, the very last thing she is looking for is love, or even sex.

That is, until she becomes acquainted with the solemn yet seriously attractive Patrick Anderson. Tall, dark, handsome and intelligent, he is every woman’s dream. Fen tries and fails to resist the lustful desires which threaten her on a daily basis, not least because they are apparently unreciprocated.  

As ice and snow build up outside and emergency situations start to become the norm, the villagers are forced to seek refuge with each other. It provides an opportunity for Fen and Patrick to become increasingly close. But can their mutual attraction blossom under such extreme conditions, or will fate be less kind?

This book has been adapted from the Romance ‘Difficult to Reach’ by Sarah Fennel, to which a generous helping of spice (of the erotic romance variety) has been added.

“Loved, Loved, Loved! What a great adaptation from a previous story, which was brilliant in its own right. Great way to start another series! Can’t wait for the next….” 5* Amazon Review


A Very Rural Affair – Book 2

Continuing on from book 1 of the same series, we rejoin Patrick, Fen and all the other characters in the isolated English village of Hawksbury Hollow. A place where love, lust and gossip flourish!

“Patrick and Fen are great central characters in a gorgeously hot and steamy story set in a beautiful English village…you can keep your American billionaires, these stories are far far better. Read the series! It won’t disappoint, and then read Fenella’s other books and stories. You’ll be hooked I promise!” 5* Amazon Review

Available from and


A Very Rural Affair – Book 3

“This series just gets better!”
5* Amazon Review

Continuing on from book 2 of the same series, this is the third and final story set with this fun-loving set of characters in the isolated English village of Hawksbury Hollow.

Available from and


Fenella Ashworth

Fenella Ashworth is a British author of contemporary erotic fiction.  All of her stories are available from Amazon and free for those with Kindle Unlimited access.  Her bestselling novels are ‘To Love, Honour and Oh Pay’ and the Daniel Lawson series.
Fenella also releases stories on BooksieSilk, Booksie, Lush Stories and Literotica, and is often visible in the Literotica ‘Erotic Couplings’ Hall of Fame (Top Rated).
Please sign up to her newsletter for the latest news, and access to freebies, including a copy of the recently published ‘Bad girls go to Heaven’.