The Cranworth Chronicles Series

A linked series based on an arranged marriage with a twist!  It includes:

  • To Love, Honour and Oh Pay – Book 1
  • To Love, Honour and Oh Pay – Book 2
  • To Love, Honour and Oh Pay – Book 3
  • Book 4 will be published in due course

Full details on each book follow.


To Love, Honour and…Oh Pay – Book 1

Available from and

The audiobook can be accessed at the following links: Audible (US)  Audible (UK),  Audible (DE)  These links should also provide a 30 day free trial.

There has been an entail in place on the thirty-thousand acre Winterbourne estate for centuries. It specifies that the ownership of the estate and its assets should be passed to the next heir on the day of their fortieth birthday. However, the heir must be married, else the inheritance is forfeit.

Thirty-nine years old and single, the heir, Sir William Mortimer is understandably feeling the pressure. He consults local solicitor Elizabeth Silverton for legal advice but quickly realises that she might be able to assist him in a much more practical way….for the right price.

“One of my favourite Ashworth books.  Great plot, fantastic heroine, confident and sexy hero+ lots of good love scenes. Also liked that the heroine Lizzie is a smart , capable solicitor with no depressing man baggage. Hero William seeks her out for professional guidance and talks her into an engagement of convenience for inheritance reasons. Sparks fly (obviously) and I’m rooting for this couple’s success. If any book deserves a sequel it’s this one.” 5* Amazon Review


To Love, Honour and…Oh Pay – Book 2

Available from: and

Legal professional Lizzie knows she’s hit the relationship jackpot with Sir William Mortimer. Rich, titled, highly shaggable and with a predisposition for some bedroom kink, the man keeps Lizzie on her toes, in the best possible way. Unfortunately, thanks to the reappearance of a past adversary, their perfect lives are soon under threat, presenting them with two options; crumble or rise from the ashes, stronger than ever.

Lizzie’s best friend Fiona is unlucky in love; a nice way of saying her tragic sex life is experiencing a severe drought. Optimistic, outspoken and full of fun, Fiona refuses to surrender and her persistence pays off. In an ironic twist of fate, Fiona meets two guys, on two days, and they’re both keepers. Can Fiona, in her own inept and inappropriate way, navigate this entirely new experience, in order to identify her own Mr Right?

Set in the heart of rural England, this story is a humorous, feel-good romance, complete with a happily ever after.


To Love, Honour and…Oh Pay – Book 3

Available from: and

Set in the heart of rural England, this story is a humorous, explicit and feel-good, happily ever after romance. Much-loved original characters return and new friendships are forged, as the residents of Cranworth are forced to fight for the future of their beloved village. Meanwhile, William is reminded of exactly why he fell for the amazing Lizzie in the first place..

This book is the sequel to ‘To Love, Honour and…Oh Pay’ (Books 1 and 2) which are also available from Amazon and Kindle Unlimited.


Fenella Ashworth

Fenella Ashworth is a British author of contemporary erotic fiction.  All of her stories are available from Amazon and free for those with Kindle Unlimited access.  Her bestselling novels are ‘To Love, Honour and Oh Pay’ and the Daniel Lawson series.
Fenella also releases stories on BooksieSilk, Booksie, Lush Stories and Literotica, and is often visible in the Literotica ‘Erotic Couplings’ Hall of Fame (Top Rated).
Please sign up to her newsletter for the latest news, and access to freebies, including a copy of the recently published ‘Bad girls go to Heaven’.