Resistance is Futile Series

These are a collection of standalone reads where powerful attraction leaves the couple ultimately unable to resist. Includes:

  • Animal Attraction
  • Better Fate Than Never
  • I Put a Spell on You
  • Highland Games

Full details on each book follow.


Animal Attraction

Available from,, and

The one thing Katie Gardener didn’t expect to encounter during her early morning dog walk, was a stomach-clenching, mind-numbing, arousal-inducing crush on a delectable stranger. Cursing herself for her ineptitude, she left their meeting without even knowing the man’s name.

Fortunately, fate conspired to bring them together once more, only to discover that their mutual animal attraction was relentlessly potent. But, having been hurt in love before, would it really be sensible of Katie to trust again?

“I enjoyed this very much. The story is light, funny and gentle. All things that a good romance should be. I love your work.” 5* Amazon Review


Better Fate Than Never

Available from,, and

When Finn Jacobs inherited the dilapidated Orchard Farm from a distant relative, his immediate strategy was to sell it and pocket the profit. Falling in love with the property at first sight and deciding to restore it, had never been part of his grand plan.

Discovering a long-forgotten time capsule during the renovation work set Finn on a fateful path, to identify its original owner. And that’s when Jenny Hargreaves appeared, snapping and snarling, into his life. From the first moment they laid eyes upon each other, sparks were destined to fly.  He had certainly never been part of her grand plan either….

“A must read for all fans of Erotic Literature. You will find yourself unable to put down this story of the development and romantic culmination of two stranger’s relationship. The emotions evoked by the author for the readers are very powerful and also very seldom found in Erotic Literature with the exception of Fenella Ashworth’s books.” 5* Amazon Review


I Put a Spell on You

Available from,, and

Is it possible to lust after somebody, having only ever heard their voice?

For Becky Andrews, the answer to that question becomes a very definitive yes, when she finds herself receiving a misdialled call one day. The man on the other end of the line has the sexiest, most confident, delectable tones that she has ever had the privilege to encounter. Unfortunately, when their conversation ends, Becky replaces the receiver without even knowing his name, yet alone his relationship status.

Following a combination of good luck and happy circumstance, Becky and “phone guy” are soon back in contact with each other. Thanks to two bottles of wine and a little friendly encouragement from her best mate, a nervous Becky accepts a dinner invitation from the man himself. Sparks immediately fly between them, setting the scene for a night of playful fun and intensely hot passion.

If only Becky’s interfering ex boyfriend could stop being quite so overly concerned in her affairs, the course of true love might be allowed to run smoothly.  Unless this perfect stranger is not quite what he seems, after all?

“Terrific. Ashworth’s storytelling is skilful and engaging, with interesting characters and impeccable pacing. Here, more than her other books, her sense of humour rises in wonderful ways as she once again, makes an admittedly improbable event completely relatable and very funny. I’ll look forward to rereading this one day. Highly recommended!” 5* Amazon Review


Highland Games

Available from,, and

Zoe Summers has reached a particularly challenging and isolated section of the West Highland Way; a long distance hiking trail in Scotland. Taking a nasty tumble, she finds herself lying injured, afraid and very alone; that is until Charlie, her modern day knight in shining armour, wades in to help.

Zoe and Charlie both feel an immediate connection which only strengthens as their time together progresses. And when the opportunity arises to spend much more time together, that connection is given the opportunity to burn white hot.

“Gorgeous! Ashworth’s beautiful descriptions and depth bring the characters to life…you are rooting for them from the start all the way through.”  5* Amazon Review


Fenella Ashworth is a British author of contemporary erotic fiction.  All of her stories are available from Amazon and free for those with Kindle Unlimited access.  Her bestselling novels are ‘To Love, Honour and Oh Pay’ and the Daniel Lawson series.
Fenella also releases stories on BooksieSilk, Booksie, Lush Stories and Literotica, and is often visible in the Literotica ‘Erotic Couplings’ Hall of Fame (Top Rated).
Please sign up to her newsletter for the latest news, and access to freebies, including a copy of the recently published ‘Bad girls go to Heaven’.